Don’t Tap It, Whack It!

A clear sign my depression is lifting is that not only do I make plans to be productive but I actually follow through on it. I knew I wasn’t yet motivated enough to crack on a dedicate a large number of hours to an illusion cake. But I have at least made it to the kitchen for some baking.

I’ve made a chocolate orange brownie, which I’m sure you’ll be pleased to know is delicious. I had also planned to top it with some candied orange peel but I forgot that it takes forever to make candied peel and I got impatient so I ate some brownie already…

Here’s my brownie after I started cutting it and then realised I might want to take a picture…

Brownie.png

And ummm, the candied orange peel isn’t ready yet so I’ll put up a picture of it when it’s done. Because it’s pretty boring looking right now…

Candied orange.png

So huzzah to productivity. I’ve gained a a brownie and a tonne of candied orange peel out of today. I don’t know if baking is just a help for my struggles with mental health or if it’s good for everyone. Maybe if anyone else is struggling right now give it a shot and let me know how it goes. Worst case scenario you’re still bummed out but you’ve gained some baked goods.

S. Hansen

P.S. This explains the title to anyone still confused…

4 thoughts on “Don’t Tap It, Whack It!

  1. Mmmmmmm! I read the other post and was like candied peels?? you mean gin cake 😂😂 not a chocolate fan but ahh man do I love whacking a chocolate orange but now I want to whack away your blues.
    I think you’ve been super productive of late: designing, baking, replying to me – very impressive stuff … wishing you happier times my friend

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment