The Pringle Band & Bright Hair

I’m back at my crappy flat but I have siblingnapped K. Hansen. Which on the whole I have to say has made my crappy flat roughly 7.3 times better. I’ve had someone to do all those boring household chores with and we’ve had each other to entertain us. It turns out we are similarly lacking in self motivation, but are very good at motivating each other.

K has always had a habit of having crazy coloured hair, last time it was electric blue. And what with depression and all K has had a tough time keeping on top of it. So to help boost K’s confidence I volunteered to sit through the potent fumes and dye K’s hair. We’re only half done… so far it’s blonde, violently blonde. K just looked in the mirror and shouted ‘Agh Draco Malfoy!’ We now just have the difficult task of choosing between pink, turquoise or more blue.

The other thing we’ve been doing today is eating a lot of Pringles. The Pringles slogan is probably one of the few product slogans that is actually true. Once you pop you really just can’t stop… This has left us with a few empty Pringles tubes. And, like any other mature adult who is responsible for themselves, we began investigating the musical instrument value of said Pringles tubes.

Obviously they are good drums, everyone knows that. But leave a few crumbs in them and you’ve got a maraca. We may also have invented the dubstep trumpet with one and we may be onto creating a Pringles flute. I’m not sure, that may require more musical talent than we have between us.

Whether our Pringles Pop! band gets off the ground or not I have had a lot of fun. I laughed until it hurt (which is probably just a demonstration of how unfit I am…). I’ll still probably be marking my mood as ‘meh’ on my daily mood tracker but that’s depression for you. And I’ve come to terms with that now. No matter how good a day you have you can still feel a bit crap. For a long time I felt really guilty if people had tried really hard to make me laugh and entertain me. But I’m allowed to laugh and still feel down.

S. Hansen

22 thoughts on “The Pringle Band & Bright Hair

      1. It doesn’t narrow it down much if I tell you that their favourite colour is green :p that still leaves 3 off the top of my head.
        But I settled for sour cream and onion, still just as moreish (sp?)

        Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m not much of a dip person (unless we are talking tahini and carrots but that as whole different kettle of fish) not even with Doritos… still it saves anyone worrying about me double dipping :p

        Like

  1. Joonas Kopponen

    So lovely to hear that you have had such a great time with K Hansen! πŸ™‚ I would love to hear your Pringles Pop! first single as soon as it comes out! πŸ™‚ Lemme know. πŸ˜› It is very good you two have not lost the ability to enjoy some childlike joy! I understand how it feels with the depression dragging down the good moments too but you said very well that it’s ok to feel em all. πŸ™‚ It doesn’t take the laughs away.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

