The Writer’s Music Highlight – 22/01/17

It is surprisingly hard to pick one piece of music each week that inspires my writing. I’d like to try and present great pieces of music to you but in reality it’s all pretty subjective anyway so who’s to say how good of a job I’m doing anyway. This week I wanted to share a piece of music that is near and dear to my heart. As a writer of science fiction and a lover of video games it should come as no surprise to you that one of my favourite video games is the science fiction action adventure Mass Effect (Let’s not talk about the ending).

I thought long and hard about which piece of music from the (so far) three game series to share with you before realising it could be none other than the theme to my favourite of the three. Mass Effect 2 was the perfect sequel and whether you enjoyed scanning for Iridium or not you know it was better than Mass Effect 3.

So here’s the theme…

It’s a piece that screams action, adventure, science fiction and drama to me. Although maybe that’s thanks to my hours (days… weeks) of playing the video game, who knows. My hope is that whether you are a video game fan or not, a Mass Effect fan or not you will enjoy the power behind this piece of music and find that it inspires you in some way.

S. Hansen

P.S. For you fellow ME fans, yes I’m excited for March 23rd…

One thought on “The Writer’s Music Highlight – 22/01/17

Leave a Reply

